Your Generosity Supports Effective Leadership

The ISDS Foundation recognizes outstanding leadership with the William J. Greek Memorial Leadership Award. This award is presented annually to an ISDS member who has demonstrated leadership qualities, a sincere involvement in ISDS, and has been in dental practice for ten years or less. Download a Greek Leader Nomination form by clicking here.

She has served all of the MDDS officer positions, having just completed her term as president of the Madison District Dental Society.  She has volunteered with Give Kids a Smile activities at SIU-SDM the past several years. Also, she has volunteered for several (2001, 2002, 2004, 2008 and 2010) on dental mission trips to Honduras and Jamaica..

Dr. Kosten has been an alternate delegate and delegate to the ISDS House of Delegates in 2011 and 2014.   She serves on the SIU-SDM Alumni Council and has served as financial secretary for the Trinity Lutheran Ministries in Edwardsville for three years.  In 2016, Dr. Kosten became a full-time faculty member at SIU School of Dental Medicine in the Department of Growth Development and Structure with her current assignment in pediatric dentistry.

Before dental school, she taught high-school chemistry for three years.  Since 1998, Dr. Kosten continues to serve the Illinois High School Association as an official for volleyball and basketball games at the high-school level.  Dr. Kosten is a SIU/SDM 2009 graduate, and she serves as the Dental Director for the Dental Care for Kids in St. Louis, MO.  Additionally, she serves part-time in her father-in-law’s dental practice in Collinsville, IL.

Past Winners

  • 2016 Dr. Brenden Moon
  • 2015 Dr Hillarie Ryann Hudson
  • 2014 Dr. Lindsey J. Yates
  • 2013 Dr. Lynse Briney
  • 2012 Dr. Madalyn Davidson
  • 2011 Dr. Keith Evans
  • 2010 Dr. Jon Nickelsen
  • 2009 Dr. Brandon Maddox
  • 2008 Dr. Brian A. Zale
  • 2007 Dr. Lori Fulk
  • 2006 Dr. M. Todd Massie
  • 2005 Dr. Peggy Richardson
  • 2004 Dr. John Rottschalk
  • 2003 Dr. Tina Brenza
  • 2002 Dr. Cissy Furusho
  • 2001 Dr. Teri Steinberg
  • 1999 Dr. Paul Kattner
  • 1998 Dr. Elizabeth Shapiro
  • 1997 Dr. Catherine Bishop
  • 1996 Dr. David Miller
  • 1995 Dr. Kevin Nelson
  • 1994 Dr. David Fulton, Jr.
  • 1993 Dr. Douglas Kirk
  • 1992 Dr. Lori Lightfoot
  • 1991 Dr. Brian Cross
  • 1990 Dr. Joseph Unger
  • 1989 Dr. David Maclin
  • 1988 Dr. Perry Tuneberg
  • 1987 Dr. Thomas Sullivan
  • 1985 Dr. George Zundo
  • 1984 Dr. John Williams
  • 1982 Dr. Alan Kendall
  • 1981 Dr. Stephan Kaplan
  • 1980 Dr. Raymond Matejcak